Men's basketball coach inducted into Hall of Fame


St. Petersburg College's Coach Earnest Crumbley has been inducted into the FCSAA Men's Basketball Hall of Fame – Class of 2014.

Seven individuals were nominated this year. Only four were inducted. Crumbley was one of two coaches inducted. The complete list of inductees into the 2014 FCSAA Hall of Fame can be found below:

  • Earnest Crumbley – St. Petersburg College – Coach
  • Tim Ryan – The College of Central Florida – Coach
  • Jim Cox – Miami-Dade – Administrator
  • Alice Pendergrass – Chipola College – Administrator

There will be a ceremony held in March at the State Tournament for the Hall of Fame – Class of 2014 inductees. A complete biography for our coach can be found on our website.


Coach Crumbley is in his sixteenth year as head coach of the SPC men's basketball team. Named Coach "C", he is the longest tenure coach in Florida with more than 275 wins. As head coach, his teams have appeared in the regional's six times and won four Suncoast Conference championships. Crumbley also was named Florida Coach of the Year in 2001-02 when his team finished ninth in the nation after representing Region 8 in the national tournament in Hutchinson, Kan.

Congratulations Coach Crumbley and go Titans!